Easy Paper Easter Baskets!

Happy Saturday folks! Tomorrow is Easter and if you have 3 minutes I’ll show you how to make these cute paper Easter baskets:

DCF 1.0

I used 6″x6″ double sided paper from My Mind’s Eye for these baskets but you can use any size square you like. If you want a big basket use a 12″x12″ piece of heavy cardstock and score it in 3rds just like I did here. Watch the quick video to see how easy it is:

Fun huh? I think these would be cute with some crayons inside perched atop a paper place-mat to entertain little ones waiting for Easter dinner! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

7 thoughts on “Easy Paper Easter Baskets!

  1. These are adorable. I remember making baskets in elementary school, (dating self here…way back in the ’50) and we would cut strips of easter color paper and weave them. Add a handle and it was held together with gold brads. Me and my grandson made one of the those yesterday. They are easy now I wish I had seen this first.

    Like

  2. Lindsey, where do you get these ideas?! I have to make one or two of these NOW! You are a STAR. (sorry to gush, I can’t help myself. 🙂

    Like

  3. Cute and easy! Make small baskets using masculine paper, glue white shirt buttons in strategic places and you’ll have a birthday or Father’s Day gift card holder and whatever small gift will fit. Thanks again for the idea and great video.

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.