WOYWW: Tree of Life Beading Tutorial

Happy Wednesday folks! It is that time again to check in on the crafty workdesks of the world over at the Stamping Ground and here is mine…actually it is my coffee table because I have had some beads and wire upstairs since the weekend.  I have been slightly obsessed with wire this week after getting the coiling gizmo and now I can’t use up my wire fast enough!

DCF 1.0

I didn’t use the gizmo on this though, these are all hand wrapped. I just love the look of these organic pendents and I finally have a use for all of the semi precious chip beads I have been hoarding! These have rose quarts and some green mineral, tourmaline maybe…I should have written down what I bought from the rock shop, doh!

DCF 1.0

To keep this post from being super long I made a free printable PDF file of the tutorial complete with 13 step-by-step photos. You can print it now and create it when you have the time, warning it is addicting! This project will take about an hour.

lss_tree_of_life_beading_tutorial

I used macrame cord with an adjustable knot (video tutorial here) to make the manly-er version…huh, do you think a guy would wear this?

DCF 1.0

In other news I signed up for a spring fair to sell my crafts! I plan to put these pendents in the show, what do you think would be a fair price, be honest, I won’t be offended 😀

DCF 1.0

That’s all for today. Be sure to hop over the Julia’s blog for more What’s on Your Workdesk Wednesday fun. Until next time happy crafting!

DCF 1.0

