Easy Paper Easter Baskets!

Happy Saturday folks! Tomorrow is Easter and if you have 3 minutes I’ll show you how to make these cute paper Easter baskets:

DCF 1.0

I used 6″x6″ double sided paper from My Mind’s Eye for these baskets but you can use any size square you like. If you want a big basket use a 12″x12″ piece of heavy cardstock and score it in 3rds just like I did here. Watch the quick video to see how easy it is:

Fun huh? I think these would be cute with some crayons inside perched atop a paper place-mat to entertain little ones waiting for Easter dinner! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

7 Responses

  1. So cute & easy! Thanks Lindsay. Wishing you and yours Easter Blessings,
    Marie

    Like

  2. These are adorable. I remember making baskets in elementary school, (dating self here…way back in the ’50) and we would cut strips of easter color paper and weave them. Add a handle and it was held together with gold brads. Me and my grandson made one of the those yesterday. They are easy now I wish I had seen this first.

    Like

  3. These are so adorable! Happy Easter!

    Like

  4. Lindsey, where do you get these ideas?! I have to make one or two of these NOW! You are a STAR. (sorry to gush, I can’t help myself. 🙂

    Like

  5. Cute and easy! Make small baskets using masculine paper, glue white shirt buttons in strategic places and you’ll have a birthday or Father’s Day gift card holder and whatever small gift will fit. Thanks again for the idea and great video.

    Like

  6. Lovely idea so easy to make it 🙂

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

