Wild about Wire! How to use a coiling gizmo!

Howdy folks! I got a new toy this week, a coiling gizmo! It was coupon commotion week at Joanns (where you can use ten 50% off coupons in one go!) so I snagged this for $5. Here is my first project I made with it:

DCF 1.0

I just played with the wire I had in my stash but I can quickly see I will need to stock up because it is so fun! Here is a quick video to show you how it works, this is the 2nd time I’ve used it and it is just plain easy. I think my kids will have fun with this too!

What do you think? I think I would like to rig up some adjustment on it so I can coil on all of the knitting needles I have too, I’ll let you know what I come up with. Of course you can simply wrap wire around a knitting needle but it would be slow and not as much fun LOL! 😀

DCF 1.0

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

DCF 1.0

