Spring is here and that means babies!

I don’t know if statistically there are more babies born in the spring or not but it does seem like I get invited to more baby showers in the spring. Next time I’ll be ready with this cute set using supplies from Papermart:

DCF 1.0

Here are the supplies I used: Plastic Baby Clothespins in white ($1.20 a dozen), Baker’s Twine in light orange, Large Ric-Rac trim in white (dyed with spray inks), a Shipping Tag, kraft and white cardstock, a scrap of green paper, watercolor paper, watercolor pencils (I prefer Inktense) a sponge dauber and scalloped punch (or you can cut a circle with scalloped scissors.) Watch this video to see how I made this!

Variations: Look at the stamps you have, you could stamp bibs, diapers, tiny tee’s and socks and other baby stuff! Or you could stamp some swimsuits for a “Bon Voyage” card. Have fun with this design. Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

DCF 1.0

