More Rainbow-y Goodness!

Howdy folks! It is really starting to feel like Spring! I can see the grass on the lawn now and I have to mop the floors every night…well, er… I SHOULD mop the floors every night due to the mud. Yay, before we know it it will be Spring!

DCF 1.0

I was in the mood to play with color. I had a box of clear crystal acrylic hearts from Papermart and I decided to color them with alcohol ink. It worked great! Here is a quick video to show you how:

Now, that method is est if you want to color a bunch of things at once but you can also color one of those crystals with a permanent marker after you adhere it to a card. That is quick and easy too. You can use this technique on any non-porous supply (metal, plastic, glass etc.) so buy bulk supplies in white and clear and alter them! It’s fun! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

DCF 1.0 DCF 1.0 DCF 1.0

