Thinking Day: England Craft

My Twins’ Brownie Girl Scout Troop is participating in Thinking Day and they have chosen England. They have to make a swap, make English food, perform a skit and have a make-n-take craft at their booth. I volunteered to lead the craft and this is what I will show the girl scouts how to make: Rolled “English” roses:

DCF 1.0

To save time I went through my paper scraps and punched a couple hundred scalloped circles.  For the project base I chose precut tags from Papermart. BTW Papermart is sponsoring a nice giveaway on the Ribbons.com blog so hop over there to enter! To hold the roses securely I used glue dots because one hundred girl scouts and a couple of hot glue guns seems like a risky idea 🙂 Watch the quick video to see how it is made:

Neat huh? And so easy! You can make these any size and you can even make them from felt! Home and party decor, wearables, the sky is the limit folks! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

