Wiggle it! {fun interactive card!}

Howdy folks! This tutorial is by request! A you tube viewer asked me if I could come up with a homemade version of the pricey product Action Wobble Springs that are sold for $6 for a 12 pack. Well I came up with an alternative that costs less than 2 cents each!

DCF 1.0

You will need a spool of 28 gauge craft wire. I paid $2 for a 40 yard spool at Joanns (in the jewelry aisle  you can see the package in the video) and that was full price! You will also need a knitting needle or pencil to wrap the wire around. Watch the video to see how easy it is and watch the card be put together:

Ah! I forgot to mention you need a glue gun to, I really think there is no alternative in this case as it needs to hold tight, fast and invisible but if you have another adhesive that works for you let us know!

DCF 1.0

Another fun technique I tried on this card was a watercolor resist to give the dragonflies a batik look.  first I inked up the dragonflies (About Art Accents) with clear embossing ink and stamped on white cardstock. Then I sprinkled with clear embossing powder and heat embossed. finally I water-colored them, spritzed with my homemade shimmer spray, let dry and cut out. They look so lively fluttering around on the springs!

DCF 1.0

And best of all, they will squash down and fit in an envelope!

DCF 1.0

Thant’s all for today, til next time happy crafting!

DCF 1.0 DCF 1.0

