Ink Pads 101: Everything you wanted to know but were afraid to ask!

Happy Friday  Today we are going to talk about ink…well I’m gonna talk about ink (for about 15 minutes LOL) and you can listen if you like. I had a couple people request a video demonstrating the various brands of ink-pads and what they are good for and at least once a week someone emails me or leaves a comment asking about ink so today I am going to give you the scoop on ink-pads! You don’t need to take notes during the video because I prepared an Ink Pad Cheat Sheet that you can download at the end of this post:) Just step away from the pencil ma’am. Here’s the video:

I realized that I did not talk about chalk or distress inks (doh!) and you might be feverishly trying to make notes while the video was going (no small task with how fast I talk) so I decided to save you the trouble and create a cross reference cheat sheet that you can print containing all the inks I talked about and the two I forgot. there is also a bit of room in the chart for you to jot down your notes and findings.  I have also included tips and recipes for homemade ink and ink refreshers. You can download that below:

lindsays_ink_pad_cheat_sheet

So, did I do good? Do you feel like you know a thing or two about all of the ink pad choices out there? As always if you have any questions just leave a comment (or if you just want to say howdy-do!) Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

