Instant Jewelry: What to do with un-drilled or broken chip beads

Happy Sunday folks. A usual I was up earlier than everyone else in my family today and I pondered a trip down to my studio for some early morning crafting but then I remembered the terrible state I left it in yesterday. My head has been crammed with ideas to try and all those ideas are spewed around every available surface down stairs, there are even a couple of up-ended crates with precarious piles of jewelry and beads (it has been a miracle that I haven’t knocked them over yet!)  I’d share a pic but I am too ashamed LOL! but if my mess is still there on Wednesday I will post a pic, it’s sad but I have to give my self ultimatums to clean.  😀 Speaking of workdesk Wednesday you still have time to sign up for my stamp giveaway on last Wednesday’s post, I will choose a winner this Wednesday morning so be sure to leave a comment on that post for a chance to win stamps! OK, enough rambling, let’s get the project:

DCF 1.0

I call it “instant art” because I made it in about 15 seconds! I was working on my tree of life pendants and I came across a semi-precious chip bead mix I bought a few months ago, I thought the random stones would be great for the pendants but you can imaging the surprise when I found out the beads were un-drilled, as in no holes to string them with! well, I only paid 50 cents for the bag of chips so I decided to laugh at my fate and make lemonade so to speak and I grabbed a ring blank with a lip (50 cents at bead shop) filled it with Aleen’s Jewelry & Metal Glue and dropped in a bunch of bead chips. I pressed them in well to ensure a bond and set it upright to fully dry. I think it looks cool and if I am ever in a bar fight these bead shards will be more effective than brass knuckles LOL! Great sparkle too! I have even been saving broken chip beads for this! Well, that’s it for today. An remember if a craft is not going the way you expect make lemonade or a bar-fight ring! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

