Eco-Friendly Reusable Gift Bags!

Howdy folks! I love green crafting! I find myself rummaging through my recycle bin all the time looking for something to repurpose for crafting. I also like making things that will do a good turn for the environment like these reusable gift bags:

DCF 1.0

I started with cotton drawstring bags from Papermart. I used the 5″x6″ size and they were 39 cents each (you can’t make them that cheap!) Then I used my newly made spray inks, clear stamps and pigment ink to decorate them. ¬†Watch the video to see how!

Easy huh? Another idea is that you can personalize a gift bag. Kids love stuff with their names on them and if you have an unusual name (like Lindsay, at least in the 80’s when I was a kid) it is hard to find personalized products. ¬†Well, you can grab your letter stamps and make a bag that had anybody’s name on it, neat! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

