Ink & Silliness? You’ve Come to the Right Place!

Howdy folks! We are supposed to get a whopper of a storm today, they have even called off school in preparation  Over the weekend the kids and I took to re arranging the basement. We moved the old large (and flippin’ heavy-hubby had to do that part) TV downstairs. rearranged the kids craft area. Put away crap that had been dumped on the pool table, remembered we had a pool table and created more open space for roller skating…yes folks, it’s a madhouse,  a madhouse I tell you. There is still a bit more work to be done but the kids will have the “basement of fun” to play in today until the snow flies and they can play in that. Also this weekend I taught my girls how to play “cat’s cradle” I made a tangle free version out of para-cord and they are getting the hang of it, I’m waiting for the trend to catch on again! So hey, how about some crafting?

DCF 1.0

Rainbow-y eh? I am really enjoying the spray inks and daubers I made the other day. I love how quickly I can dye ribbon, cloth and silk flowers with them, no soaking and waiting, instant gratification baby! I really love dying ribbon because I can get large spools of Twill Tape and Ric-Rac from Papermart and color it whatever color I like. It save space (you only need one spool) and it saves money and you can get whatever color you need for a project!

An then just for kicks and giggles I thought I’d film myself making a card (you really shouldn’t encourage me…) and share some tips along he way.

Here is a better look at the card we made:

DCF 1.0

And here is the inside, I like to decorate the inside of cards now and then, a lot of times I forget that I like to do that but with a dark card you need to so you have a place to write (unless you want to write with an opaque marker…which it totally fine.)

DCF 1.0

I hope you have a great day and if you are being hit with the snow in the northeast I hope you have a cozy at home day and if you have to go out be careful  Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!