A Spring Star Decoration!

For many years I have wanted to try making a star book. I love the dimension these little books have but I never got around to it until yesterday.

Stamps: About Art Accents, Dies: Creative Cuts and More
Stamps: About Art Accents, Dies: Creative Cuts and More

I used 5 sets of Oval cutout cards from Creative Cuts and More to make this. I also used 5 pieces of 8 1/2″x5 1/2″ reddish pink cardstock. I stamped some of the pretty spring silhouette images from About Art Accents and heat embossed them in white on the reddish cardstock so they would show through the window then stitched the 3 pieces of the card together. I made 5 of these signatures (fancy technical term that means a group of paper in a book) then adhered them to each other at the edges with killer red tacky tape. I’ll have a full tutorial on the die cut diva blog in a couple of days. Here are a few more shots of the book:

springstarbook21

springstarbook31

springstarbook4

springstarbook5

Thanks for stopping by and until next time happy crafting!