Hippity, Hoppity, Blog Candy’s on it’s Way!

Could a flocked bunny on a card be any cuter? Well, Maybe if it were eating a cupcake, but that just might be too cute to stand! I’ve had a box of flocking in my craft room for about a month and I just couldn’t make myself use it although I desperately wanted to. What held me back was the thought of using glue to hold my flock then waiting for the glue to dry, ugh. I need my instant crafting gratification! Then I saw that Creative Cuts & More has many of their die cut shape available in Killer Red Tape (including this adorable bunny) Yay! It is so easy to use the sticky die cut adhesive to attach flock, glitter, micro-beads or foil! Oh happy day!

2flocked-bunnys

Supplies used: Bazzil Basics Black paper, Small Antique Label, Small Rabbit die cut in Tacky Tape, Queen&Co die cut felt, Doodlebug flock in white, Pink smooth cardstock, Piercing bug (EK Success) for faux Stitching, White Gel Pen, Prismacolor Colored Pencils, Acrylic Paint (Delta) and hole punches for edging the card and Dollar Stamps by Studio G (I got them on sale for 60 cents at AC Moore!)

Tip: Buy a value pack of clear rhinestones then color them with a Sharpie or Mark it to match your project as I did here:

flocked-bunny

Flocking is easy! Simply peal the backing off of the adhesive shape and press it on to your cardstock. Rub over the die cut with your fingernail or a bone folder and peel off the other backer. Sprinkle with flock (you may need to do this a couple of times to get it really coated) dump the excess flock back in the jar and roll over the design with a CLEAN brayer or just press the flock into the tape with your fingers to be sure it stays put. It is so cool, you can’t help but touch it!

So you probably want to try this for yourself huh? Well you can! Tomorrow all of the designers from Creative Cuts and more are having a blog hop, we will be unveiling (no pun intended) the new wedding products from the shop and you can leave a comment to win different prizes from each of the designers! I’ll have a flocking kit up for grabs but all of the designers will have a different prize so you will have to check them all out! It all starts tomorrow!

Thanks for stopping by and enjoy your Sunday and as always happy crafting!

