An Easter Freebie for You!

Daylight saving time is here, that means that spring is just around the corner and boy howdy am I ready! I thought I would get as jump start on the Easter season by crafting a little chick and basket with my Cricut and SCAL software and of course sharing them with my blog readers. Don’t you love my dainty spring colors?

Paper: MAMBI, Eggs: Accucut, Flowers: Sizzix, Chick and Basket my Design (download below)

Paper: MAMBI, Eggs: Accucut, Flowers: Sizzix, Chick and Basket my Design (download below)

Dainty, Ha! I live in a part of the world that is perpetually grey  (or blindingly white) 5 months out of the year so I crave the COLOR! I’ll have to work on the dainty thing I guess 🙂

I used spray adhesive to cover the chick with yellow fun flock. TIP: Before using your flock shake it in a larger jar to fluff it up a bit then pour it over your glue. Do this over a sheet of paper so you can dump the leftover flock back in it’s original jar. It’s amazing how much flock they pack into a little jar!

This is a 5 1/4" basket!

This is a 5 1/4" basket!

baskte3

As you can see you can cut a fairly large basket from a 12″ sheet of paper.

Download links:

Get the Chick SVG here.

Get the basket SVG here.

Get the basket Design Studio .cut file here.

Get a printable basket here, and chick here.

The chick SVG includes 2 wings and 2 legs that are not attached but if you want to attach the legs or delete them you can do so in inkscape, I don’t mind a bit 😉 I also think this would make a cute rubber ducky too!

I made a  smaller basket in Design Studio using the George cart and the 6″x12″ mat. You will need it resize each shape to make a larger box (yes, I know it’s a pain, maybe one day PC will include a select all feature.)

basket41

Do you have a spring project to share? Well if you do you could win $50 worth of clear stamps! Check out the Pink Persimmon blog to see how. Have fun with your spring projects and till next time happy crafting!

