How’s Everything in Your Bowl?

It’s not just for hair styling anymore…Hair gel was used to make the water in this card and my homemade dew drops are the bubbles. This is a cute, fun, quick card you can send to anyone you want to catch up with. The fishbowl card is from Creative Cuts and More.

Die Cut Card: Accucut/creativecutsandmore.com

Die Cut Card: Accucut/creativecutsandmore.com

How to make it: Put a tablespoon of hair gel (clear, I get it at the dollar store) in a Ziploc baggie. Add a drop of blue re-inker or watercolor and beads, glitter, dew drops or whatever. Remember a little goes a long way! For extra protection fold the zippered end over and secure it with tape. Trim a piece of cardstock 1/8 inch smaller than the card front and stamp your scene and attach it to the inside of the card, tape it to the baggie. Then I stamped “How’s everything in your bowl?” on the inside of the card.

Stamp Credits: Fish: Stampin up, Crab: Rubber Soul, Plant: Heidi Grace, Sentiment: Studio G * on the fish and sentiment I used a black marker to ink only the portain of the stamp I wanted.

This was so fun to make, I hope you try a hair gel card! For more inspiration check out this tutorial (It’s where I learned this technique!) Thanks for stopping by and happy crafting!

PS. I also want to thak Kim Ross for designing the fantastic watermark I used on the photo, you rock Kim!

