Cute ID Tags!

I just realized that I never posted the backpack tags I made for my kid’s school bags this year. I got a chance to work with the new ATC background stamps from Pink Persimmon and now that they are available to buy I thought I should share the project:

 

These stamps are clear so it is easy to line them up if you want to cover an area larger than an ATC (artist trading card 2.5″x3.5″) I also recommend stamping on a foam mat or mousepad to ensure that all of the design makes contact with the paper because there is a lot of detail in these. It is a classic background I will use again and again. It would be cute on a Father’s day card!

After I stamped the backgrounds I swiped a bit of white paint over the design and stamped their names with the Soda Pop Alpha set also from Pink Persimmon, I love how the letters link together so well! The Ruler is from the Hello Vintage Girl set and I used the “A+” stamp from Little red Wagon. I love how all of the Pink Persimmon stamps work so well together.

Well, today we have a snowday and my kids will be up any minute so thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Cute ID Tags!

  1. Those tags are adorable!!! 🙂 I love, love, love that ruler stamp!

    Thank you so much for sharing,

    Jennifer

    (Oh & you reminded me that I should be stamping on my old mouse pad-love the crisp images you get with that technique! Thanks!)

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.