Double Happiness

Howdy folks! Here is a card I made from scraps leftover from this project. I’d rather make a new card that put all of that stuff away LOL! I liked the results so much I submitted a sketch of it to Oriental Stamp Art and they are using it as this week’s layout challenge!

 

This could be a wedding or anniversary card. I kept it vague. The focal stamp is the Chinese symbol for Double Happiness. I like that 😀 Maybe because I have twins and 2 is better thank one, or that it is such a nice marriage wish or maybe it just reminds me of Chinese food…hmmm, I could go for some Sechwan Tofu! I stamped the image (Art Neko) in a silvery purple ink and heat embossed it with clear powder, see the shiny!

 

The other bit of shiny goodness is the cardstock rectangle I dry-embossed then clear inked and brushed with purple pearl ex. Boy, I just love purple, I can’t wear it but I’ll use it on a card any chance I get!

Thanks all for today folks, thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

