Video Tutorail: Coffee Filter Flowers!

Howdy folks! I love paper flowers, they are as much fin to make as they are to use! Here is a card I made today using a flower made from a coffee filter:

 

Huh, I always seem to craft with bright colors on rainy days…I just realized that LOL! The paper I used is from MME and the stamp is from Purple Onion Designs. Check out this quick video to see how to make the flower from a coffee filter:

Here are the steps written out:

1. Cut a round coffee filter into a spiral. You can cut several at once because they are so thin.

2. Spray with ink or paint with watercolors and let dry.

3. Starting with the outside of edge of the filter, roll the filter up to make a flower fluffing and shaping as you twirl.

 

Hope you give this a try, it’s a cheap frill for your next card, tag or scrapbook page! Til next time happy crafting!

 

