Background Stamping Tutorial {video}

It occurred to me that many stampers do not know how to use a stamp positioner. That is a shame, really, because a misplaced stamp can ruin an otherwise good card! I have a video today that will show you how to line up your backgrounds for stamping using a stamp positioner. Don’t worry if you do not have one, I’ll show you how to make one with legos 🙂 Then you can use a piece of plastic packaging or vellum for the imaging sheet, no need to run to the store. I used a stamp positioner to stamp the background panels on this card:

And, yes, you guessed it, it was another challenge from Oriental Stamp Art. Sunday was Hinamatsuri or Girl’s Day in Japan. There is a festival of dolls and on the card I put the lyrics to the song the children sing, here is the English translation:

Let’s light the lanterns
Let’s put peach flowers
Five court musicians are playing flutes and drums
Today is a joyful Doll’s Festival

I found the origami doll pattern here. I was mistaken when I said I found it on the Zakka Life blog but she has lots of good Hinamatsuri ideas too! I think this would be awesome to do for Girl Scout’s Thinking day, well, maybe next year!

On to the video!

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you have a crafty weekend and til next time happy crafting!

