Back from France! What a fabulous time!

Hi friends! We got back from France Tuesday night and I have to admit I am still a bit tired! I managed to do a 3-hour kayak paddle with a friend yesterday though and that felt amazing! We even saw some geese and ducks but sadly my photos didn’t come out great so you will just have to trust me on that LOL! I am so glad I planned a few days of downtime after the retreat to catch up without much pressure because I am still jet-lagged. If you want to hear about the trip and other random stuff, check out this week’s Sat Chat!

I can’t believe I missed the opportunity to say “faux-rito” at the end. Clearly, my brain isn’t back up to speed yet. Haha! I haven’t had the chance to edit any of my photos or videos from the trip but I will put some in a slide show below if you want to sit back with a cup of tea, coffee, or as they do in France, wine and enjoy some of the raw photos as you listen to the chat. I will be using these as references for some upcoming tutorials too!

Stuff I mentioned:

I hope you are having a lovely weekend! I am still taking it easy. I think we are going to see the new Planet of the Apes movie tonight. I hope it’s good! I also wanted to let you know I will be talking to tole pattern designer Sheila Landry on the podcast tomorrow so I hope you tune in for a relaxed friendly chat! Until then, happy crafting!

5 thoughts on “Back from France! What a fabulous time!

  1. Wow! Fabulous pictures. Hope you will paint one of them. I have signed up for the Michael’s in June. Cheers, Marcy Shannon

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Im so glad the trip was a success. But I just wanted to say I missed you sooo much. I couldn’t wait for you to get back and hear all about your trip. I’ve followed you the longest of any online artist.

    And I plan to do card making in my new art room. Remember the stamp I was looking for “Sealed with a Prayer” well my North Carolina daughter knew a rubber stamp company in the town where she works. He made us a self inking stamp. Wasn’t cheap but I really wanted it so i can get Pam into making cards for her senior ministry group and her church.

    While you were gone I looked at all the classes i purchased and haven’t done. So I have a lot to catch up on. We will be moving to NC the middle of June to be near family who have said they will help me with my husband and take me shopping and out of the house as I don’t leave my husband home alone except a quick ride to the drive through for food or something. And the best part of the move is i am going to have a dedicated room for art.

    I have forgotten a lot about the little machine to cut out images for cards. When I’m ready to do them i may need links to those videos where you showed how to do it.

    Again, happy you are home. Love your bubbly personality and art style. Have a great week.

    Elizabeth Baumler Hilton Head, SC

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what YOU think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.