Gansai Tambi Water Colours Set REVIEW & DEMO PLUS Stamping Techniques {2 VIDEOS!}

Hi Friends! I have been asked so many times to review the new KURETAKE Gansai Tambi Water Colours Set so as soon as Hallmark Scrapbook got some in stock I tried them out!

gansi1

Crafters have been super excited to get their hands on these because of their rich vibrant color palette and ease of use. See what I think of them in this video.

Video!

Here is a look at the colors swatched out and you can see how vibrant the mixes are:

gansi5

I recommend you swatch them out because the colors dry in the pans are misleading:

gansi4

I really like how this layered flower turned out. To make the layered flower stamped and clear heat embossed 5 flowers (Blossom Beauty from Stampendous) and painted 4 with pink and red and one with yellow and green like I showed in the video. Then I simply cut out the flower parts and layered them. I used hot glue because it adds dimension.

gansi6

I thought it would be pretty on a mother’s day card. I just got some new stamps from Altenew and ink by Lawn Fawn and I thought it would be fun to try them out too. I will also show you a border technique using stamp wheels and masking tape. I used color dusters but you can use sponges if you want. Watch the video to see how!

Video!

Here is a look at the finished card and envelope:

gansi3

I hope this helped you make your mind up about the KURETAKE Gansai Tambi Water Color paints. I also hope you try layering up some of your flower stamps. If you don’t have stamp wheels but want to try the border techniques just apply the tape first and stamp repeatedly with any stamps you have. Let me know what you link in the comments and til next time happy crafting!

gansi2