An idea for those “not so great” watercolors!

Hi Friends! A couple of weeks ago I was trying to make a cool watercolor background for this art journal page. The more I did to it the worse it looked and by the time I was done I had used so many mediums on it that I hated to throw it away and waste the color. So rather than toss it I made paper beads! Watch the video to see how:

I had a similar thing happen yesterday, I was trying to paint a tulip because it was a viewer request and I just was not happy with the way it turned out, I painted that darn flower 4 times before I liked it! I asked my friends on the Frugalcrafter facebook page what they did with bad watercolor paintings and their ideas were inspired, you can see what they said here. I think the best advice was to wait and look at the painting later and when I did I actually liked them. Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting.