Let’s relax with a tall glass of lemonade and color!

Hi friends! I hope you had a good weekend. We were busy but it was fun, we spent the 4th with friends at their camp and yesterday we had a family cookout down the road. Today was beautiful weather-wise and we hung out at home, played outside and made silly putty with glue and borax. Gotta love science! I went down to my studio tonight to get a jump start on a couple framing jobs I had just got in and my daughters soon joined me and they decided to stamp out some house mouse stamps to color. I got a new pack of Mr. Sketchy markers (Yes, they still smell wonderful!) and they just had to use them! It was so funny, the first time each girl used the markers the first thing they did was color out a swatch chart and write the name of the smell under the color. My studio now smells like a fruit salad LOL! That reminds me that coloring is a great way to relax after a busy week. Today I’m going to show you how I colored the Lemonade Stand image from Impression Obsession using alcohol markers:

DCF 1.0

I was hoping to make the card on the video too but dang, this image took 20 minutes to color and I swear it only felt like 5 minutes. I hope you find the tips, tricks and techniques I share in this video is worth 20 minutes of your time.

Sometimes I will stamp out a bunch of images and keep them in a baggie with my markers and take them upstairs so I can color while I watch TV or visit with the family. It is still fun to color, no matter what your age, don’t you agree? Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

DCF 1.0