Lovely in Lilac & WOYWW

Howdy folks! I played with some of the clay embellishments I molded the other day.  Click here for the homemade clay recipe. This butterfly plaque I stamped yesterday was dry but it had warped so I flipped it upside down on my silicone mat and heated it with a heat gun them pressed a stamp block on it while it was still hot and let it cool with the block on top to flatten it out. Then I dry brushed some acrylic paint on the front before adhering it to my card. I think I will have to play more with my stamps on the clay because I really like the look!

 

I picked up this flower and simply sponged some purple ink on it, I like that look too!

 

I started listing to the audiobook The Help and really got in to it, I like to tidy up my work area when I am don for the day but apparently I lost track of time and started another card, whoops! Please don’t mind the mess now 🙂 Happy What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday!

Before I go I want to share a picture of one of my new chicks sleeping in my hand, can you stand the cuteness?!?

thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!