Simple Seashell Watercolor Tutorial for Beginners!

Hi friends! Need to relax? How about a sweet and serene seashell?

15156742_10207736461474958_3242700792507947654_o

Paint along with me in today’s video tutorial!

Supplies:

  • 5″x7″ watercolor greeting card (or watercolor paper)
  • Watercolors (Mission Golf) in colors: Ultramarine blue, Burn Umber (or burnt sienna), Yellow ocher
  • You will also need watercolor paper and a pencils and eraser.

Let me know in the comments if you would like me to paint the more advanced 5 shell painting:) Have a wonderful Thanksgiving tomorrow to all my fellow Americans and til next time happy crafting!

11 thoughts on “Simple Seashell Watercolor Tutorial for Beginners!

  1. Lyndsay, I enjoy your instruction very much and you are a JOY! Have you instructed painting folds in fabric? I have a picture of my granddaughter in her lacrosse uniform that I would like to paint for her, but I am not doing something right. Please help! Mary Ann

    Like

  2. Lovely! Yes please do the painting of the five shells! Long version. Maybe a live show on a Friday? They are so bright and colorful! Thanks, and Happy Thanksgiving!

    Like

  3. Hi Lindsay,

    I do like your shell paintings, one of my favourite subjects as well. I did want to discourage you from buying the shells from a store as the creatures inside were probably killed just so that people can enjoy the shells, poor little crustaceans have a right to live too. I collect my empty shells, amongst other things like sponges and sharks eggs, when I go for walks on the beach, which almost adds another whole level to the discovery for me:)

    Like

    1. Jenny, even empty shells on the beach are not empty for long. Somthing else will move in shortly if it’s left on the shoreline

      Like

Tell me what YOU think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.