I can’t say “bye” to summer yet!

Hi friends! While I love Fall and the upcoming holidays, wood fires and crisp air I still feel the pull of hot summer days and salty air. I had to give summer one last hurrah and make some cards with the By The Tide stamp set I just got from Stampin Up!

lobster1

I used my watercolor crayons to stamp with. I will show you how in today’s video. You can also use watercolor paints (ink the stamps up with a flat brush and not too much water) or watercolor pencils. I recommend experimenting on inexpensive cardstock until you get the hang of it. You can cut your practice up into matching tags too!

Supplies:
9″x12″ 140# Canson Watercolor paper (Cut into thirds to make 3 cards!)
Watercolor crayons or pencils
spray bottle of water and a water bucket
Stamps by Stampin Up!
By The Tide #129120
Perpetual Birthday Calendar (ink splotches) # 137167
Watercolor Wishes (the sentiment was from the card kit) #140406

Feel free to try this technique with any stamps you like! I want to thank Wendy from for sending me these fun stamps to try. She has lots of fun ideas on her website Luvin’ Stampin’ too! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!