I can’t say “bye” to summer yet!

Hi friends! While I love Fall and the upcoming holidays, wood fires and crisp air I still feel the pull of hot summer days and salty air. I had to give summer one last hurrah and make some cards with the By The Tide stamp set I just got from Stampin Up!


I used my watercolor crayons to stamp with. I will show you how in today’s video. You can also use watercolor paints (ink the stamps up with a flat brush and not too much water) or watercolor pencils. I recommend experimenting on inexpensive cardstock until you get the hang of it. You can cut your practice up into matching tags too!

9″x12″ 140# Canson Watercolor paper (Cut into thirds to make 3 cards!)
Watercolor crayons or pencils
spray bottle of water and a water bucket
Stamps by Stampin Up!
By The Tide #129120
Perpetual Birthday Calendar (ink splotches) # 137167
Watercolor Wishes (the sentiment was from the card kit) #140406

Feel free to try this technique with any stamps you like! I want to thank Wendy from for sending me these fun stamps to try. She has lots of fun ideas on her website Luvin’ Stampin’ too! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

10 Responses

  1. I loved it. I been on the fence about purchasing this set but you sold me. I live near the sea and anything natuical I can’t pass up. I didn’t get to see the live ask the crafter but caught the video, glad you are going to do more.


  2. Hey Lindsay, nice card. Since I missed the info about the envelope app, would you please repeat the link? I’m not sure where to search for it. Thanks.


  3. Can we blame not wanting to let go of summer on the winter that took it’s time leaving!

    I love the look of these though.


  4. Looks so Maine-ish, really cool. Now I’m going to try it with my new watercolor pencils. I know who Wendy is, she is so sweet and a great Stampin Up demonstrator!


  5. I got my Scanncut today and am playing with it.


  6. The cards look great!


  7. Amazing! you make such awesome cards!
    Grace from fb!


  8. Great card and as always great tips! In one of your older videos you mentioned how to recondition rubber stamps that were dried up. I watched glycerin 101 but it wasn’t in that video and I thought it involved glycerin so any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks Lindsey


    • yes, coat it with glycerin and leave it on until you are ready to use the stamp again, it will not hurt it


Tell me what YOU think!

