Make a stunning bracelet using bead caps!

Hi friends! The other day I cleared off my big table, spread out my trays of beads and made this:

blogbraceletthumb

I framed each of the lovely faceted beads in my design with copper bead caps. They were not expensive but they really added a punch to this bracelet design. This is an easy bracelet to make and I have step by step instructions in today’s video!

Video!

Supplies:
Green faceted rondelle beads about 1/2″ wide
Gold/amber bicone beads 1/4″ wide
Copper Bead Caps (Blue Moon Beads)
Green glass foal bead about 5/8″ wide
copper crimp beads #1
Beadalon 7 strand copper finish bead wire (AKA Tigertail)
Copper finish toggle clasp
Bead board or towel for work surface and measuring tape.

Tools:
Needle nose pliers
Flush cutters
Crimp pliers
*You can also use a 3-in-1 plier if that is all you have. You simply squash the crimp bead on the flat part of the tool. This is a weaker connection but it will do in a pinch.

I hope you give this a try and til next time happy crafting!