This post is for your spouse {or boyfriend, girlfriend, kids etc…}

Hello friends! I spent most of the day wrapping and sorting gifts and listing to Christmas music, I’m not much or a country music fan but I could listen to Kenny Rogers and Dolly Parton sing Christmas tunes all day! I finished up needing to only buy one gift card, of course it is for a man, is it just me or are men just hard to buy for? Maybe it’s because I am a girl. So with that in mind I am writing this post to offer advice to people shopping for crafters and artists this holiday. First off let me say that there is nothing wrong with getting your loved one a gift certificate to their favorite art supply or craft store, that way they can get what they want and use a coupon or wait for a sale. By choosing a craft store gift card you are saying “I love you and support your artistic endeavors but haven’t a clue what you have or want.” I asked some of my YouTube viewers what they were hoping to get for Christmas and they had great ideas which I will share with you in today’s video:

If you want more ideas be sure to look at the comments on the YouTube watch page as viewers had some super ideas.

What if you are broke?

I know how cash strapped young families are during the holidays, why not make a coupon book with coupons for: 2 hours of uninterrupted craft time (for instance dad takes the young children out to visit grandma so mom can scrapbook at home in the quiet, or maybe you offer to babysit for your best friend so she can have some “me” time) or a trip to the craft store (dad stays home with kids so mom can collect her sanity while browsing the local Joanns) I’m telling you, when my babies were small that was the perfect gift! If you are handy, making a shelf or cabinet where your crafter can coral her supplies so they are useful would be a wonderful gift or maybe clearing out part of a spare room or cellar for her to have a place to create. These need not be expensive gifts to be the most useful and best loved. It is more than the gift, it is showing that you value and respect her (or him) and those are two thing you cant buy. Whatever you choose to do for your creative friend or spouse I’m sure it will be fantastic! If you have any questions or suggestions leave a comment, we can all help one another! Thanks for taking time out of your bust holiday to drop by and til next time happy crafting!