A Gift Fit For a Time Lord!

Howdy folks! I am still enjoying a fun-filled school vacation but I wanted to share something I made last week for a friend whose birthday was yesterday:

DCF 1.0

She is a big Doctor Who fan and I have her to thank for my current Doctor Who obsession. I’ll never forget last summer when she said “Hey Lindsay, have you ever watched the show Doctor Who?” Famous. Last. Words.

DCF 1.0

Sometimes I wonder if my handmade jewelry is a bit too gaudy for anyone to wear, we all receive the well intended gifts from relatives (too-big novelty Christmas sweater or plastic canvas tissue box cozy) so I figured if my necklace is to big and clunky to wear she can hang it out by her garden to scare away any crows (or the odd Dalek) that might come by! 🙂

DCF 1.0

in case you are wondering where I found that rad Dalek rubber stamp, I made it with my Stampmaker! That’s all for today! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

DCF 1.0