Postage Due:)

Happy Monday folks! I had on of those weeks last week where all of my well-intended plans fell apart…you’ve all had those weeks where despite your best efforts nothing turns out right..good deeds never go unpunished…you know. Well, I virtuously had made 17 thank you notes for the guests of my twins’ birthday party because I wanted to get them out in a timely fashion, and I addressed them, place on a 44 cent stamp and popped them in the mail box and off they went to be delivered to all of the guests postage due.

I was so embarrassed.

The crepe paper and button I think are to blame because although the card was light enough for a standard stamp the extra thickness required 44 more cents. My apologies folks. Lesson learned.

Stamps: Pink Persimmion, Paper: DCWV, Idea for Button Medalions: Creating Keepsakes

The good thing was that I was able to hand deliver some of the cards. I need to get one of those cardboard thingies that they have at the post office to test the thickness of a card to avoid future shame 🙂 At least I sent thank you notes right?

The week got better though and I won Card of the Week at 2Sketches4You (I know, can you belive it!) and top 3 at Gingerloft Challenges. Shameless bragging, I apologise 🙂

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

11 thoughts on “Postage Due:)

  1. Congrats on both wins! My post office made me a photo copy of the thingie, I’ll see if I still have it. The thank you cards are absolutely adorable, and I am sure you were forgiven.

    Like

  2. So sorry to hear about the postage due, but Im sure the recipients loved the adorable thank you cards that you made. They are so cute!

    Congrats on your two challenge wins! You should be very proud of your work. Feel free to brag anytime!! Wooohooo for you!!

    ~Andrea

    Like

  3. Oh dear, I never even thought of that. I just sent a card to my father in law this weekend and it was pop dotted so now I wonder if he will have to pay extra when he gets it today. 😦

    I love your little trees on your cards! Cute idea.

    Like

  4. As I was one of the recipients of the postage-due thank you card, I can honestly say it was worth every penny of the extra 44 cents. Don’t sweat it Lindsay. We all love you anyway even if we have to pay for common courtesy!!

    Like

  5. Hmmm … The one or two times I sent things that required extra postage (and didn’t realize), they sent it back to me for the extra postage. I wonder if they’ve changed the policy, and if I’ve sent a few things postage-due, too. Yikes!

    Like

    1. that is what has always happened in the past to me too but I made the envelopes out of patterned paper and used adress lables for the reciepint’s name and i didn’t put my return addy on so that must be why.

      Like

Tell me what YOU think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.