Pretty Pins for Pennies!

I hope you are having an awesome Monday, I’ve played in my art room today so it is good for me ;) I was playing with some of the goodies I just got from Sew True last week (they have a free shipping coupon today only: 10101F ) and I wanted to show you what I made:

 

Supplies: Seam Binding, Pins (Sewtrue.com), Rubber Stamps: About Art Accents plate #109 Cats, Pillow Box Template: Lindsay's stamp Stuff Pretty Packaging set

 

I cut the pillow box from the Pretty Packaging SVG set from Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff using my Cricut Machine and SCAL software (or you can use the printable templates in the kit) then I layered some pattern paper and on top and tied some crinkled seam binding that I got on clearance from sewtrue.com (the clearance seambinding is $4 a 100 yard roll, I used lilac) and I sprayed it with water, scrunched it up and dried it in seconds with my embossing heat gun. Then I stamped my sentiment and butterflies from About Art Accents in clear ink on white cardstock and used a pom-pom to dab colored chalk onto my design for a soft multi color (and super quick) look!

This box qualifies for the challenge at Oriental Stamp Art, 2sketchs 4 you, City Crafter (wings), Craftalicious (anything goes) and  Papertake Weekly (3 of a kind-3 pins)

 

read the tutorail below to see how to make these pins for less than a penny!

 

I made the decorative pins on this card. They are so quick and easy, not to mention pretty and trendy and they cost less than a penny to make! Here is what you will need to make your pins:

Beads (I used the leftover oddballs from past jewelery projects-free to me!)

Size 24 (1 1/2″) strait pins (box of 2250 for $12-wow, that’s a lot of pins, share with a friend!)

Glue for glass and metal (I used perfect glue for crafts)

That’s all there is to it! So the next time you are looking at the expensive fancy-schmancy pins in the scrapbook shop remember that you can make about 10 for a penny with stuff you likley already have.

thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,153 other followers