Bring on the Coffee!

Today I thought I would use images from one of my favorite sets (the first set I created actually) Coffee Talk:

Digital Stamp and Templates: Lindsay's stamp stuff, Markers: Copic

I printed the coffee cups a few times on white cardstock and colored them with my Copics, I wanted them to look like postage stamps so I trimmed around the block with stamp-edge scissors and pierced around the elements. Cool, no?

I colored the stamps with copics on GP cardstock.
The rubber stamps in the background are from the pages seals set (company out of business, sorry) from Inque boutique

I like ATCs but honestly, I rarely make them but I had some leftovers so what is a girl to do? I was able to make both of the envelopes out of a single 12×12 sheet of paper (with the leftover scrap on the ATC) and the neat thing is both envelopes were cut from the same SVG file from the Envelope Bonanza kit, I cut them on my Cricut using SCAL software:

Both the printable and SVG templates can be resized!

Here is a look at the SVG and Printable templates you get in the Envelope Bonanza kit:

you get 7 svg templates and 8 300dpi printable templates for $4!

And now for your Thursday freebie: a printable sheet of 4 coffee themed papers and a coffee talk mesh svg file you can cut with your Cricut machine if you have SCAL software. Click the picture to download 🙂

A little giftie! Free paper and an SVG, enjoy!

Now let’s see what the LSS senior DT has for us today:

Tracy Vinson *March Guest DT

Shannon Neparko

Margie Visnick

Lisa Jurecek

Erin Bailey

Tracey Allen

Melissa Craig

Leanne Garner

Tamara Bennett

Cindi Hooks

Micki Harper

Rebekah Doak

Cheryl Gorka *bonus project!

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

15 thoughts on “Bring on the Coffee!

  1. LOVE these cards and envies! The postage stamp scissors are an awesome touch! As you know, coffee is one of my favorite things. 🙂 Thanks for the cute freebie. It will make nice background paper in cards for my coffee loving friends!

    Like

  2. oohhh wow!!!! love those cards and that freebie is awesome!!!! Soooo you used scissors for the card edges, aha. Definitely love it. Love the bright vibrant colors you used to .

    Ohhhh I need some coffee, lol. Thanks so much for the freebie!

    Like

  3. Whoa, totally love that postage stamp card layout – it’s totally cool! And I dunno why, I never though of using copics to color around the image…I’m always thinking to color the digital stamp itself only! 🙂

    Like

  4. The Coffee set is my favoritest set too! I could color that coffee cup a hundred times and never get tired of it! This is a fabulous project. The postage stamp look is so cute and l really like the little bit of extra the piercing gives the card.

    Like

  5. Thanks for the motivation. I have scissors like that, and I have some of your stamps that would print well for postage style. I just needed an expert’s example to get me going again. Oh- and some time to play would help.

    Like

    1. Hi Leanne, To make my card I printed the images close together on cheapo GP stock and drew rectangles arouf the with my Copics and blended them intowars the cups, colored the cups, used a paper peircer to poke the perferation holes and trim around the block of images with stamp edges scissors. Easy peasy:)

      My Crafty blog I Design For Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff MyGrafico About Art Accents

      Like

Tell me what YOU think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.