Copic+Chalk is really cool too!

Hi folks, yesterday I showed you some card where I used colored pencil over Copic Markers. Today I want to show you how nice chalk looks over copic markers on this card using my Carousel Horse digital stamp from Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff:

Digital Stamp: Lindsay's stamp stuff, chalk: Generals pastel pencils and Sargent chalk pastels, Markers: Copic

First I colored the horse and the swirls on the frame with markers then I colored the background with tan chalk then I added a deeper brown shadow next to the horse with chalk pencil and blended it outward. I also added the white highlights on the saddle with a white chalk pencil. You can’t see it in the photo but I added Spica Atyou glitter pen (thanks Shannon!) to the gold pole and reins.

I like doing a chalk background because it gives you time to blend and if you really mess up you can erase it, I spent A LOT of time coloring the horse and i love how it turned out so I did not want to risk ruining it by coloring the background with the markers :)

thanks for stopping by and till next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,105 other followers