The Envelope Please! {and a freebie!}

I have been obsessed with making envelopes lately! I sell my card at local shops and I always scramble to make envelopes at the last-minute, well no more I tell you, now I make them when I make my card while I still have all of the supplies out :) I have wanted to try printing my stamps on envelopes but I can never seem to get a good result printing on a premade envie so I made a 300 dpi template that you can layer your stamps on, print and cut! I printed my template directly on pattern paper along with stamps from the Pretty Princess collection:

I love matching cards and envies!

I colored the princess with my Prismacolor and Copic markers (they play so nice together!) and glued leftover die cut bits from yesterdays project to embellish the card. I rubber-stamped the sentiment.

Digital Stamps: Pretty Princess Collection (Lindsay's stamp Stuff), Rubber Stamps: Inkadinkado, Inque Boutique/Darice, Paper Frances Mayer, Punch: SU!

Here is the Envelope, I printed the stamps and template together on light pink pattern paper. I knew this would be hand delivered so I made a “poistoid” in the corner in Paint Shop Pro. I colored the stamps with colored pencils (because they are opaque and will show up on the pattern paper and because the will not bleed through) then scored and folded the envelope.

The envelope is today’s freebie, it is 300dpi JPG file so that when you layer your stamps on to print they will be nice and clear. Download the free envelope here.

Here is an example on how I laid mine out to print. I colored the envelope pink for to make the template easier to see:

This is the easiest way to print on an envelope!

Now let’s see what the Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff Junior DT has in store for us this week. The are all making pretty envelopes and have great (and frugal too!) tips on how to make and decorate your own! Also I have added 3 new designers to our team, two of whom are posting today, Fun, Fun!

Kristen Hamlin

Karin Martin

Jennifer Bliss

Cassandra Cushman

Tanya Johnson

Cheryl Gorka

Jessica Hammond New!

Rhonda Walker New!

Be sure to check out the new products added this week to the Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff shop including a new digistamp freebie! Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,108 other followers