LIVE Ask an Artist at 9:30pm Eastern Time Tonight!

Hi friends! I have a treat for you tonight. I have gathered up some of the finest (and funnest!) artists on YouTube for an evening of artist Q & A!

asktheartistthumb

If you want to take place in the chat make sure to watch at 9:30 Eastern Time tonight (Tuesday the 9th) on the YouTube watch page and you can type your questions in the chat. You can also leave your question in the comments below and we will get to as many as we can. You can watch the live show or the replay on this page but to hang out and chat you will need to watch it at 9:30ET tonight on YouTube.

You can ask Questions about art materials, art business, painting tips, anything art related!

Special Guests are:

My hope is that more of you can make a live show in the evening. Let me know if evenings are better than days for the live shows.  Here are the USA time zones when we are live tonight-9:30pm ET, 8:30pm CT, 7:30pm MT, 6:30pm PT, hope it helps! See you tonight and happy crafting!

9 thoughts on “LIVE Ask an Artist at 9:30pm Eastern Time Tonight!

  1. Hi Lindsay, this is a great idea. Thanks for arranging!

    I am curious about sealing/waterproofing watercolor paintings. What are the options and what should i look for in a sealer?

    I know people usually do not waterproof watercolor painted greeting cards. But when I put more time in hand painting a greeting, I feel like waterproofing it, so it can be framed by the receiver and last longer.

    I would love to hear about what you artists suggest.

    Like

  2. I have a question for Lisa and anyone else who knows how to use mineral spirits with colored pencils. How long did it take to get used to how to use mineral spirits with a brush to blend colored pencils? Also, does the amount of mineral spirits you need on your brush change with wax versus oil based pencils?

    Like

  3. YES! I can finally watch you live Lindsay!! My question is for anyone How is the best way to attach a book cover? I have 2 art books one is 21 years old and the other one is 19 years old. Both book spines are broken and lost, the covers are about to come apart. Should I just use duct tape? Thank you for any tips you can give me:)

    Like

  4. Hi guys, I just printed out these 4 questions, if you have a question between now and when we air you will need to ask it live in chat:) Link to the watch page is in the blog post!

    Like

  5. Can you tell me if it’s smart to spend a lot of money on frames? Do people pay more attention to the style of the frame and if it goes with their decor, than the painting?

    Like

  6. As I’m living in Europe it was more convenient for me to watch these live shows the way you used to do it, I think it was 9 hours earlier. But of course it may be just me, this video would have been online at 3 am over here. I didn’t get up that early to watch it live so I was glad I had the opportunity to watch it later, although it wasn’t the same …. I know I’m silly!

    But I enjoyed seeing all the artists you got together I’ve been watching on youtube, it was interesting to compare their different opinions on brands etc. Too bad we didn’t get to see much of Reese but then, he isn’t very talkative …..

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.