Yummy markers but are they worth the hype?

Hi friends! I have another marker review for you tonight. I was requested to try out the highly popular Kuretake Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens by a viewer. As luck would have it Hallmark Scrapbook just got them in stock and asked if I wanted a set to play with, I love it when the crafty stars align! I am a bit of marker junkie so I always jump at the chance to try something new and with so many options available there is truly something for everyone. I am going to compare these markers to many of the popular brands. I forgot to try a tombow (one of my favorites) but I did after the fact and it blended about the same as a Whispers or LePlume marker. I left out Stampin Up! markers because I only own one and I bought it 10 years ago and while it still works it was pretty ragged…oh and it was red so it would not be a fair comparison as red is hard color to lift. SU! makes a fine marker though. Curious about these markers? Watch the video review!

Video!

As you can see I really liked these markers, but I think if you want to do any journaling or using the marker to ink up a stamp you will be better off with Spectrum Aquas because you get more for your money with them. I think the tips on the Kuretake pens will be longer lasting because they have real bristles instead of a felt tip brush end. I think they must have a marker pad on the inside because they do not leak, nor do you hear swishing of ink if you shake them. You can get a smoother blend by using a watercolor blending marker but I like the painterly look of the water-brush, to each her own. What do you think? Are you going to give these a try or stick with the watercolor markers you have. Let me know in the comments! Happy crafting!

PS I shipped all of my jewelry grab bags (sold out sorry) today and all USA orders should be received by Thursday! Thanks so much for your orders! Now I have room to make more jewelry, woohoo!