WOYWW: Stencils & Ask a Crafter 13!

Happy Halloween! It is actually Thursday, I’m a day late with my post for What’s on your work-desk Wednesday (WOYWW for short) and time for another installment of ask a Crafter but well get to that in a bit. First, 2 shots of my desk with various Halloween projects going on:

DCF 1.0

Above is the start of my son’s Halloween costume and below are 2 custom stencils I made for a friend who has a day-care.

DCF 1.0

I ironed freezer paper to scrapbook paper and cut Halloween stencils so she can make t-shirts with her charges. Ironing the freezer paper to the scrapbook paper makes a sturdy leak proof stencil…I wish I though of that before I cut the paper stencil for my son’s costume but it turned out all right, I just knew that if it had to be reused it needed to be more sturdy.

I have to thank everyone one who left comments on last weeks Ask a Crafter video and asked Lorraine to be in front of the camera this week, she agreed, you talked her into it! So without further ado, lets get to the craft questions!

If you have a question you can leave it in the comments section. If you wan to see other crafty desks head on over to the Stamping Ground. That’s it, thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!