Another Stamping Tool YOU can make!

I have always had a problem with evenly stamping a background. Oh, I can stamp a random background just fine but a lined-up pattern….no dice. So, inspired by the new inkadinkado stamping gear I made a tool to stamp straight backgrounds and I used it to stamp the background in this card:

 

Here is a quick video to show you how to make it and use it, easy peasy!

Here is a photo of the two tools I made. I made one to work with my inkadinkado stamping gear paddle and one to work with my home-made stamp machine paddle:

 

Give it a try and you will never stamp a crooked background again (unless you want to that is!) Til next time happy crafting!

FYI, the stamps used in this card are: Fairy (Crafter’s Companion), Sentiment (Stampin’ Up!), Frame (Rubber Stampede), Background small flourish (inkadinkado), Background round stamp (Inque Boutique), background cover-a-card (Impression Obsession) PS-after stamping my background with my homemade tool I stamped a large swirl pattern over the entire panel.