Some Scrappin’ and some SALEin’ going on!

Hi there! I decided that since this is my birthday month, and I turned 35, I should have a 35% off sale in my Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff MyGrafico shop {better late than never right?}

I mentioned earlier how I have been lacking creative mojo this week and was making myself forge ahead and create but I want to amend that a bit…create something a little different than usual. If you usually paint, try knitting, if you usually make cards create a scrapbook page instead…and that is what I did! I used the paper dolls from the Laundry Kids SVG set to create the dolls in these pages of my daughters bridging from Daisy to Brownie Girl Scouts:

Now let me point out the “moldy-oldie” products on these pages: Chipboard letters at least 5 years old from the Dollar Spot at Target, “Clipper Clips” from Around The Block holding a folded daisy to the edge of the page and a journal tag to the lower page. The stamp set that the journal tag came from (Autumn Leaves) is a couple of years old and the silk flowers go back 8 years….no, I am not a horder. 🙂 And because I have twins I had to make a page featuring each of them {well, DUH.}

The Laundry Kids SVG set is really versatile, I cut a bunch of extra dolls and outfits from paper scraps so my girls could play with them. This is a great way to use up your scraps! You can mix and match the separated to create unlimited outfits! I made the vest by cutting the tank top in half, easy peasy and it is on sale too! Here is a look at the kit:

Thanks for stopping by and be sure to check out the 35% off birthday sale at Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff going on now through Saturday! Til next time happy crafting!

4 thoughts on “Some Scrappin’ and some SALEin’ going on!

  1. Don’t you love how the internet leads from one thing to another and another and before you know it you have come circle. I was on Pinterest and found this great tutorial on how to make your own beads out of plastic bottles, go to linked blog and I really like her stuff, so I start reading her other posts and I come full circle and realize she is the same person as the one that was so great to create a laundry SVG set for me to help my kiddos sort and put up their laundry. It’s a small world wide web after all. haha. I am a follower and friend now! Thank you!
    Antigone
    http://a-little-bit-country.blogspot.com/

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.