A challenge and a freebie!

I was over at Split Coast Stampers the yesterday and I saw their “Ways to use it” challenge, I have never done a SCS challenge before so I thought it was about time I did! The challenge was to use black. Since I am a vivid color girl I decided to expand my horizons and give it a try:

Paper: Strathmore, Stamps: About Art Accents, Ink: Blick Art Materials
Paper: Strathmore, Stamps: About Art Accents, Ink: Blick Art Materials

Here is a close up of the geisha (Lots of foam tape on this card folks!)

All the elements are raised up with 1-4 layers of faom tape (my mailman will not be happy :)
All the elements are raised up with 1-4 layers of faom tape (my mailman will not be happy 🙂

I use stamps from About Art Accents. The card base is by Strathmore. I used a Sumi-E brush and black ink for all of the coloring, to get a variety of shades I diluted the ink with water. The pagoda in the background I cut with my Cricut using SCAL software. You can grab the pagoda svg file for free here. Maybe you can use it on your kids school project or something 🙂

That’s all for now, thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!