23 thoughts on “Ask A Crafter S3:E3

  1. ruh roo…u didnt mention ‘papermart’ one of ur sponsors!! :O not sure about the live feed thing, dont really know how, per se, plus it goes so fast the couple of times i did go on a live feed thingy, like urs & Derral’s hot seat episode. would we have to use our webcam? not sure how the workings would be, but at the same time it would be great to do real time, maybe it would be longer? never used google hangout before and yahoo just got hacked, so ??? hmmm ??? and then the slowness or stops and starts, which would be out of ur control would be frustrating on everyones part. but it is always up to you and thanks for trying to think of new ways to help & communicate with us. also glad u took the comments out…will save time for more ?’s!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ps. LOVE to hear y’all laugh and see ya smile :)๏ปฟ

    Like

    1. yeah, it is hard to think and talk, I was thinking more “art” supplies and less DIY packaging, nobody’s perfect:)

      Like

      1. lol i thought thats where u were going with the answers, but then u mentioned, well crap, i forget, lol ๐Ÿ™‚ swiss cheese for brains, i am! it wasnt meant as a criticism and hope u didnt take it that way! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ xoxo ๐Ÿ™‚ always

        Like

  2. Hey! Love everything and continue to try to follow along and do most of the videos you put out! I have a question though regarding one one Sept. 4,2014 you made a fab card with artnecko stamps, bamboo, birds, and another small stamped peony I think it was using crayola markers and then using a small round to watercolor the stamp in. The markers were used to color the stamp, along with some more scribbled onto a tile for more color if necessary. It was a wonderful vid and I was sooooo excited to try it. I used my kids crayola washable markers, nothing……stamp wet…..nothing”……stamp dry…..nothing.. The ink refused to run and wash over the stamped image. So I purchased a brand new set of crayola markers not washable, tried again, and nothing! The ink in the crayola refused to move, or VERY little! I can’t figure out what I have done wrong, but I was soooooo sad. I purchased the stamps, the markers, and it was a total fail! help! You alwayse can figure it out so I guess I am ur problem child! I really want this to work. Take care and keep up the great vids ! Star Young

    Like

    1. huh, I used cheap crayolas, the regular ones. Did you mist the stamp lightly with water or breath on it to re moisten the ink? I think you may have forgot that step.

      Like

  3. Dear Lindsay, The Youtube video is still marked private, and I cannot play it either. Thanks for so generously sharing all your knowledge.

    Like

  4. No question this time, but would love to see you stamp a person and finish it with water color pencils as a couple of my friends are just starting out and would love to see this demo. Thanks. Edna B.

    Like

  5. For some reason, when I click on the PLAY button, I get a message this video is private????? This on my desktop PC as well as on my I-Pad…..never happened before. Sad I cannot view your video. Any idea what I should do?
    Hugs,
    Jan

    Like

  6. Thanks again for answering my question some months ago. I just wanted to let you know that I always enjoy your tutorials and Ask a Crafter sessions. I publish the online gardening magazine for Western New York called Buffalo-NiagaraGardening.com and have a You Tube channel at https://www.youtube.com/user/conniestofko. Today a viewer asked a follow-up question about preserving leaves with Mod Podge, polyurethane or varnish that I didn’t know how to answer. Lucky for me, I have an expert that I was able to direct her to! She wants to use the leaves around a light, and I figured you would know what is safest and best to use. I’m glad to be able to recommend you as an expert crafter.

    Like

  7. LIKE YOUR Q &A LOTS OF GOD IMFO WOULD LIKE TO RECIEVE VIDEO TRY TO SIGN UP IT WANT I HAD PROBLEM WOIH COMPUTOR FIX NOW CAN YOU HELP

    Like

  8. Love your videos! TY for all you sharing!

    I have a request for well 1 or 2 tuts on twinkling H2o’s, one how would you use them just as highlights in a painting and how would you use them exclusively in a painting. Does that make sense?? Hmm how about a painting using only Twinkling H2o’s. I love them and though still working up my courage to do my own water coloring do use them with stamps. Really love them!

    PS if you don’t have enough of them to do a full painting would be happy to send you some samples like I did for a friend by putting them on squares of freezer paper (Matte side) that can be used like peerless papers.TIA!

    Like

  9. What do I think? I think you three are wildly funny. Here is my question. I would like to make leaves for my card making out of Sookwang tape how do I do this? And is there something special about this tape or can I use any double sided wide tape? I saw some leaves with multi colors and veins that where scratched in and I loved this method but I haven’t a clue where to start? Help!

    Like

  10. Dear Lindsay,
    Thank you for your generous spirit regarding your crafting knowledge. I’d like to know a little about acrylic painting. I’m painting a very simple cartoon whale on a stripped background on canvas for my grandson’s bedroom. I’m using canvas from Michaels and Folk Art acrylic paint. After it is painted should I apply some kind of sealer and if so, what should I use? I live in south Florida and it is very humid here. Mod Podge stays sticky and I don’t want to use baby powder over my painting if I can avoid it. Please offer suggestion on basic acrylic paintings for beginners. Bless you for all you do.

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.