A Fall Themed Still Life

Hi friends! Wow, it is so gorgeous outside! We have unseasonably warm weather and the trees are all shades of red, green, gold and orange contrasted with bright cerulean blue skies! It’s a great time to live in Maine (do me a favor and remind me of this in January, OK.) I was keen to do some fall decorating so I bought some gourds and pumpkins and I thought I would do a simple still life for you!

And here is the photo I snapped.

Just to be clear, simple doesn’t mean fast LOL! This is a longer video but I didn’t want to skimp on technique or cut out portions that would be useful. I have had a lot of viewers ask about how I would paint a white object so I wanted to how that as well.

Supplies:

One more note, my YouTube tutorials have outpaced my blog posts so if you are looking for something new I have a couple new cardmaking tutorials up on YouTube that haven’t been posted here yet. I didn’t want anyone to miss out:) Happy crafting!

6 thoughts on “A Fall Themed Still Life

  1. I was wondering if you do some fall .festive painting and here we are! Painting white objects is a good question. I use a color that goes with some of the objects I’m painting it to mix with white I’ll have to watch this video. Do you do halloween theme painitngs.

    Like

Tell me what YOU think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.