Happy Fathers Day! Here is a fun card to make!

Hi friends! I just got back from visiting my dad for father’s day, we all went out to dinner and visited for a while. It was nice to get together with my parents, sister and to let the cousins play (my little nephew looked confused when I called his grampa ‘dad’  “Hey, that’s my mom’s dad!” he said LOL! Hmmm, if he does not realize that his mom and I are sisters I probably need to visit more! As soon as I saw this birch tree forest stamp from Rubbernecker at the stamp show earlier this month I knew I wanted to make this card:

happybdaybirch

The technique is so useful, quick and fun that I had to share it with you! As a bonus at the end of this video you can see the project that my daughter Maizy made while I was making these cards! She is so funny, she pretends she is makign a video whenever she crafts. Like mother like daughter LOL! 🙂

Supplies:
Stamp
Ink: Archival black, Tea Dye brown Distress (Ranger) and Lawn Fawn Inks in Green, yellow and orange
Cream and kraft cardstock
Twine
Adhesive
sponges for blending (I used make-up sponges)
wax or clear/white crayon
scissors

Tip, I used a knife to cut a pointy chunk of wax off of the hunk of canning wax, it will help you have control where you apply it. You can also use a white crayon or save a clear crayon from an egg decorating kit too. Any wax will work for this. I hope you give this technique a try and til next time happy crafting!