Faux Bandanna Technique

I was perusing the latest issue of Crafts ‘n Things when I saw a cool new technique called Faux Bandanna. I guess it’s been around a while but it’s new to me and maybe you too so I thought I’d share:

The center Square uses the "faux bandanna" technique.
The center Square uses the faux bandanna technique

Here is how you do it! First stamp your design in black.

Gather your supplies
Gather your supplies
stamp randomly in black
stamp randomly in black

Then add highlights and doodles with a white gel pen. /you can doodle with black too.

Image by The Rubber Cafe
Image by The Rubber Cafe

see the two side by side. It has a “wild west” or “Down Home” feel to it. Perfect for a Barb-B-Q invite or a farm scrapbook page.

Sorry I can’t show you the completed card I did with the right panel, it’s under consideration at a magazine. Thanks for stopping by and happy crafting!