One stamp six ways!

I was thrilled to get the stamp Fairy on Rocks from The Rubber Cafe. I know many of you love this stamp but are thinking “what can I make with it, How many times can I use a stamp of a fairy?” Well many ways as you will see. I look at stamps as an investment and before I choose them I think of the ways the image can be used.

K& Co (Amy Butler)

Stamps: The Rubber Cafe, Paper: K& Co (Amy Butler)

On this card I used the whole fairy image, why not it’s beautiful! I stamped the dress portion on pattern paper and cut it out and glued it on top for dimension. I colored the image with colored pencils. I love the look of colored pencils on colored card stock, it gives so much depth.

For the basket I stamped only the wings and punched out a circle, colored and glittered it and used it as an embellishment. Get the idea?

My Minds Eye

Stamp: The Rubber Cafe, Paper: My Minds Eye

For this layout I stamped the wings on vellum, added some color and used spray adhesive to attache them to this photo of my daughters from my sister’s wedding. I would have never bothered to scrap this photo cuz they weren’t looking at the camera or smiling and Maizy was cut off in the pic but I love it! I glued the transparency (Scrapnfonts DB boho frames) down with glitter glue which I used liberally around the page. Oh yes, and the pattern paper is by My Minds Eye from the wild asparagus pad and I shaped the edges with a fiskars shape express template that I scored at the “DollarTree” It reminds me of the pretty Pink Paislee paper I’ve been drooling over…

Around the Block, Vinyl

Stamp: The Rubber Cafe, PP: Around the Block, Vinyl

Here is the whole image again but I stamped extra rocks to extend the length of the card. I raised the fairy off the card with foam tape. The moon is made from metallic self adhesive vinyl, a freebie from the sign shop!

Lucky Squrriel

Stamp: The Rubber Cafe, Shrink Plastic: Lucky Squirrel

I had some leftover shrink plastic from the mermaid earrings and stamped the fairy face on it, punched it and colored them with sharpies.

The Rubber Cafe, Strathmore Watercolor Cards

Stamps: The Rubber Cafe, Strathmore Watercolor Cards

Speaking of the mermaid, Here she is again with the “rocks” from the fairy stamp. I carefully inked only the rocks with a staz-on black ink pad and added a few lines here and there with a permanent pen then water-colored over it and glittered the mermaids tail. Before painting I rubbed a peice of wax where I wanted it to look like the water was reflecting and splashing, it left those areas white.

There you have it, six ways to usr the “fairy on Rocks” stamp from The Rubber Cafe. Think about all of the other ways you can use the stamps you already have! Have fun and Happy Crafting!

Lindsay

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,109 other followers