Creative Blahs?

Hi friends! How are you holding up? I know many of you are staying home during this pandemic and feeling lost. I also know many of you still have to go to work as you provide an essential service to the community. Thank you to ALL the workers keeping our world going at this scary time. You are risking your lives and health for the rest of us at home and I truly appreciate that. And here I am at home and I can’t seem to be creative. Talk about first world problems. I think one of the reasons I have a hard time being creative is that I feel guilty. Guilty that I get to work from home in a profession I love when others have to risk their lives and health of their families each day and that people are losing their jobs and facing insecurity. How dare I enjoy myself at a time like this right? But then I realized that being miserable isn’t doing anyone any good.

Video!

I think spreading joy and light is also important at this time. I can’t solve any of the big problems of the world right now but I can make it a bit brighter to the few of you who enjoy my videos and blog posts. So I’ll so that, OK? Take care of yourself and each other and til next time happy crafting!