Easy Painting Project!

Have you ever thought about learing to watercolor? Spring and summer is the perfect time to be outdoors and watercolors are so easy to bring with you so you can paint on the go. This Coastal Landscape lesson is the easiest one I have created AND it teaches you techniques you can use to paint any landscape you like.

All of my Learn To Paint with Lindsay beginner lessons use the same 3 brushes: a 1/2″ (#12) flat, a 1″ flat and a #6 round. I limit the beginner projects to these 3 brushes so you don’t have a to spend a fortune to get started. In the future when I add the Intermediate lessons to the shop I may add a couple of brushes BUT we will still be using the same 8 colors I recommend in the basic supply list.  My goal is to teach you how to paint and use your tools, I’m not selling paint or brushes:) What a drag it would be to have to buy a new tube of paint or brush every time you went to start a project! My goal is also to have you painting independently so you can paint whatever you like and you are not dependent on buying a lesson each time you want to paint (although I’ll try to keep challenging you with new techniques to build your skills!)

So, if you are looking for a relaxing painting project please have a look at all of the beginner watercolor projects available at Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff:

Learn to Paint: Coastal LandscapeLearn To Paint Chinese LanternsLearn to Paint: Watermelon!Learn To Paint: Pussy WillowsLearn To Paint: Birch Trees

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting (and painting!)