C’mon, Let’s make buttons!

Sometimes you just need to play in your crafty space, am I right? There is no better way to recharge the creative batteries then to experiment with your art supplies. I was having a hectic few weeks and once everything settled down I went down in my craft room and spent an entire day making buttons with stuff I already had lying around…in fact I even raided the recycle bin, here is a look at what I made:

Wanna try? Well I made a video tutorial showing you exactly how I made the above buttons, Grab a cuppa, sit back and relax and learn howe to make custom (aka faux) buttons for you cards and scrapbook pages.

Hey do you like my groovy tunes in the video? I learned how to add a music bed, I like it but if it is distracting  (or if you like it better!) leave me a comment and let me know, I am open to suggestions 🙂

EDIT: I removed the music under the video, the general consensus was that it mad it to hard to hear my “lovely” voice LOL! 🙂

Here is a closer look at some of the buttons:

This photo shows buttons made from punched cardstock circles and fun foam. Button stamps are from Pink Persimmon. Seam binding ribbon is from sewtrue.com.
The gold buttons are real, glued to the button card made from a frame stamp from About Art Accents. The faux buttons are made using the Ellison Embosslits die (SU!) then I rubbed the black ones with metallic rub-ons and the green ones with an olive green ink pad.

Just a reminder, if you haven’t had a chance to enter my ProMarker Give-away you can here, you have until March 13 to enter 🙂

Thanks for stopping by and til next time happy crafting!